Just a few more weeks!

Lizzie will be coming home at the end of the month and I’m so excited. Her eye exam is scheduled for December 5th at the Animal Eye Clinic in Arlington, and she’ll be starting puppy obedience in January and handling class in February (more for me than her, I’ve never had a dog that didn’t figure out the whole conformation thing in short order, but *I* am not so sharp- and even if I never show her due to the markings, I figure the practice will be good for me.) The puppy crate and baby gate have been set up for a week now in the kitchen to accustom Malcolm to staying out of there, and I’ve even found the MOST adorable collar and lead. 😛 It’s dark brown with a cream overlay with dark mauve-y pink flowers and green leaves on it. And yes, any readers from GSWorld- I *did* buy her a raincoat. 😛 But only for photos. Bwhaha. I live to humiliate my dogs. I’m pretty sure you will be able to hear Malcolm’s calls of “WOE! WOOOOOOE. COLLIE ABUSE!” from space on Sunday when I take our annual holiday card photos, as he is being forced to wear a scarf and Santa hat. Lizzie is escaping this year’s photos on account of the fact that if I wait till she’s home to take them, I won’t get them mailed until new year’s.

Leave a Reply

